Upcoming events. . .

Lent Services:

Lenten Midweek, Wednesday March 16 at 6 pm

Lent 3, Sunday March 20 at 10:30 am (Pastor Daranne)

Lenten Midweek, Wednesday March 23 at 6 pm

Lent 4, Sunday March 27 at 10:30 am (Pastor Horst)

Lenten Midweek, Wednesday March 30 at 6 pm

Lent 5, Sunday April 3 at 10:30 am (Pastor Daranne)

Lenten Midweek, Wednesday April 6 at 6 pm

Lent 6, Sunday April 10 at 10:30 am (Pastor Horst)

Lenten Midweek, Wednesday April 12 at 6 pm

 

40 days in the Desert: A Bible Study for Lent

During Lent, Emmanuel Community Church is offering a six-week bible study entitled: Six Themes in Exodus Everyone Should Know.. The study is based on V. Steven Parrish’s book of the same name; however it is not necessary to have a copy of the book. Study will be Tuesday nights 6:30-7:30pm online at meet.google.com/dkt-ziui-mbr. Please email Storyteller@emmanuelcommunitychurch.ca to register, or contact Christina in the church office.

 

Holy Week Services:

Maundy and Agape Supper, Thursday 14 April at 5:30 pm

Good Friday, 15 April at 10:30 am

Easter Vigil, Friday 15 April at 6pm to Saturday 16 April at 7am

 

Easter Services:

Easter Sunrise Service, Sunday 17 April 2022 at 8am

A tradition of Emmanuel that goes back many years even before the current church building was erected, Emmanuel church meets on the hill behind the church to celebrate Christ’s resurrection, while the early-morning sun breaks over the rooves of Dover. The service will be led by Pamela Mclean with worship music from Dean Elhard.

Easter Breakfast, Sunday 17 April at 8:30 am

Another beloved Emmanuel tradition returns, thanks to the master of congregational breakfasts, our President Bob Schimpf, who will be serving up boiled eggs, muffins, and Pascha-bread.

Easter Worship (Pastor Daranne), Sunday 17 April at 10:30 am